Using American FactFinder

Admin Sign In 

Finding Statistics  Tags: stats statistical  

Last update: May 01st, 2009 URL: http://knox.libguides.com/statistics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

The BIG list

Administration on Aging Statistics
Contains statistical information on the older population (persons over 65 years of age) in the United States.

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Contains statistical information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Contains statistical information on inflation, wages, productivity, occupations, business costs, industrial safety, demographics, statistical and geographic information about labor economics.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Contains statistical information on transportation data across every mode of transportation.

Childstats.gov
Contains statistical information detailing the wellbeing of children in the United States.

FASTATS A-Z
Contains quick, frequently asked tidbits of health information, such as the number of overweight people in the United States, life expectancy, teen pregnancy, prevalence of cancer, and more. Useful for ready reference queries.

FedStats
Contains statistical information from over 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies. Subjects covered include economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more.

FBI Reports and Publications
Contains links to Uniform Crime Report statistics and reports on hate crimes, financial crime, gangs, terrorism, and law enforcement technology.

Historical Census Browser
Contains U.S. Census data from 1790-1960.

Historical Statistics of the United States
Contains statistical information on every quantifiable dimension of American history, including population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations from colonial times to the present.

Monthly Bulletin of Statistics
Contains current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.

National Center for Education Statistics
Contains statistical information on all levels of U.S. education - early childhood, elementary, secondary, and postsecondary.

National Center for Health Statistics
Contains Statistical information on related health information, including aging, births, deaths, disease, and health care.

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Contains statistical information on criminal justice issues, including arrests, seizures, victims, courts, sentencing, and much more.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Contains statistics focused on American social and economic condition. Also includes some international data.

Statistical Agencies International
Contains links to many nations' statistical bureaus. Most of the data provided is in English as well as the language of origin.

TradeStats Express
Contains the latest annual trade data from the Office of Trade and Economic Analysis (OTEA).

U.S. Census Bureau
Contains statistical and demographic information about the United States population. Based on the 2000 census.

U.S. Historical Census Data
Contains detailed listings of census data and information for each census between 1780-1930.

USA Counties
Contains country-level statistics for single-county profiles or multi-county comparisons.

USDA Agricultural Statistics
Contains statistics on domestic production of livestock and crops including brief trade data.

 

General

  • Demographic Yearbook  
    Compendium of international demographic stats by the U.N. Reference HA 17 .D45 2005
  • Statistical Yearbook  
    Compilation of international stats on social & economic conditions by the U.N. Reference HA 12.5 U63 2006
  • UNdata  
    Meta search site from the United Nations; includes population, industry, energy, trade and national accounts data.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait