Art & Art HistoryClassicsEnglish LiteratureFilm StudiesModern LanguagesPhilosophyReligious Studies
Art & Art HistoryDanceMusicTheatre
BiochemistryBiologyChemistryComputer ScienceEarth SciencesEnvironmental StudiesMathematicsNeurosciencePhysicsPsychologySports Studies
Africana StudiesAnthropology & SociologyAsian StudiesBusiness & ManagementEconomicsEducational StudiesGender & Women's StudiesHistoryJournalismLatin American StudiesPolitical Science
This is the "General-All Subjects" page of the "Databases By Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases By Subject   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://knox.libguides.com/dbs-by-subject Print Guide RSS Updates

General-All Subjects Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Knox College Library Catalog

Search the Knox College Library Catalog.

 

 

Search the I-Share Catalog

 

WorldCat

WorldCat is a database listing records of over 18,000 libraries worldwide. The types of items cataloged by one of these libraries in WorldCat include:

  • published books
  • dissertations
  • journals, newspapers & magazines (not the articles in them, just the titles)
  • films in all formats
  • sound recordings in all formats
  • archival material

Search WorldCat using the same search strategies you would use to search the Knox Library Catalog.

Journal Article Databases - Best Places to Start

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    Annual Reviews articles are review articles summarizing the research on topics within fields like economics, anthropology, sociology, and most areas of the sciences.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Knox's JSTOR collection focuses on history, religion, music, classical studies, economics, literature, and ecology & botany.
  • MasterFILE Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 1,700 general periodicals with full text dating as far back as 1975.
  • Sage Journals Online  
      
    A collection of academic journals in the areas of sociology, anthropology, psychology, political science and philosophy.
  • Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)  
      
    An index of over 11,000 scholarly journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. The Web of Knowledge also allows for citation searching.

News Databases

See also this expanded guide for more detailed information about finding news sources.

Online Reference Sources

Below are the major online reference sources or collections available at Knox. For more specific reference sources and sites, click on a subject area from the tabs above or view research guides prepared for specific courses or areas of study.

 

Questions? Ask Us!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Need Help?

Profile Image
Seymour Library Reference Staff
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
309-341-7228
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip