Skip to main content
Search the Knox College Library Catalog
Search the Knox College Library Catalog.
Search the I-Share Catalog
WorldCat is a database listing records of over 18,000 libraries worldwide. The types of items cataloged by one of these libraries in WorldCat include:
- published books
- journals, newspapers & magazines (not the articles in them, just the titles)
- films in all formats
- sound recordings in all formats
- archival material
Search WorldCat using the same search strategies you would use to search the Knox Library Catalog.
Journal Article Databases - Best Places to Start
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
This journal collection focuses on the sciences and social sciences. Annual Reviews articles are review articles summarizing the research on topics within fields like economics, anthropology, sociology, and most areas of the sciences.
Knox's JSTOR collection focuses on history, religion, music, classical studies, economics, literature, and ecology & botany.
Provides full text for nearly 1,700 general interest periodicals dating as far back as 1975.
Sage Journals Online
A collection of academic journals in the areas of sociology, anthropology, psychology, political science and philosophy.
Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
An index of over 11,000 scholarly journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. The Web of Knowledge also allows for citation searching.
Access World News
Covers over 3,000 news sources from all over the world. Contains full text of newspapers, newswires, blogs, and broadcast transcripts.
See also this expanded guide for more detailed information about finding news sources.
Online Reference Sources
Below are the major online reference sources or collections available at Knox. For more specific reference sources and sites, click on a subject area from the tabs above or view research guides prepared for specific courses or areas of study.
Oxford Reference Online
Authoritative reference sources in the social sciences and humanities.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship in the area of international relations.
Chat with a Librarian
We are sorry...
we are not available to take your chat questions right now.
Please email questions to firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll help you as soon as we can.
Seymour Library Reference
Subjects:Anthropology & Sociology
, Asian Studies
, Film Studies
, First Year Preceptorial
, IIS: Integrated International Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Political Science