Find News Sources: National News

Links and tips for finding news sources both online and in Seymour Library.
  • Last Updated: Nov 21, 2018 9:22 AM
  • URL: https://knox.libguides.com/news
  • Print Page

U.S. News Sources

Major national newspapers:

More U.S. News

JournalismNet maintains lists of online-accessible newspapers for the United States (and for the rest of the world too). The site also has lists of sites with historical archives, and lists of sites on the internet for audio and video resources. JournalismNet provides many different ways to search for news (e.g., by language or country, etc.) on this page.

 

The News Archives division of the Special Libraries Association maintains a list of news sources by state.

Access World News

Access World News is a database of thousands of sources: newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, news blogs, news web-only content and video and includes local, national and international sources.

LexisNexis

LexisNexis has major U.S. and international news sources, news wire services and TV and radio broadcast transcripts.

News Frontier Database

The News Frontier Database, produced by the Columbia Journalism Review, lists news and media outlets that exist on the internet. The listings are primarily for news outlets that produce "original reporting and content production" rather than simply web sites of existing print or broadcast media. The database is searchable by location and type of coverage.

Contact Knox College Library: reference@knox.edu