Muñiz, José. (2003). Classical Test Theory. Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment.
(2008). Measurement. Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology.
(2008). Testing. Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology.
(2008). Norm-Referenced Tests. Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology.
Goetz, Ernest T. (2008). Standard Scores. Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology.
Encyclopedias:
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Books in our library about:
Psychological Tests
Educational Tests & Measurements
Search Tips
Use PsycInfo & ERIC to locate test reviews, research reports showing use of tests, and documentation from the test authors
* Search for the test title as a phrase
* Narrow by searching field "TM Tests & Measures"
* Search for the test title as a phrase
* Narrow by adding terms "validity" OR "reliability" if searching for evaluative information
Look up a testing term in the Glossary of Testing, Measurement, and Statistical Terms
analytic scoring
constructed response item
content standard
correlation
equating
holistic scoring
item analyses
norm group
percentile rank
rubric
standard score
validity
Where should I search for tests?
Mental Measurements Yearbook
*Available in print in Seymour Library, editions 7th-18th, Reference Room BR 698.5 M4
*Index of all 18 editions searchable online http://buros.unl.edu/buros/jsp/search.jsp
"The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) includes test reviews, providing evaluative information to encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information and one or two reviews written by professionals in selected fields." SEE MORE INFORMATION BELOW
ERIC and PsycInfo Databases
ERIC is a comprehensive education database containing journal articles (many peer-reviewed) as well as documents from individuals and institutions. PsycInfo is a comprehensive psychology database, indexing journal articles and book chapters. These databases may contain test reviews, research reports showing use of tests, and documentation from the test authors. SEE MORE INFORMATION ON RIGHT
No, the library does not own tests. Tests may be available via interlibrary loan and for purchase. Consult with your instructor or a reference librarian for more information.